Call 253.835.7010 for tickets!

Symphony Staff

Symphony Staff

The orchestra is supported by a dedicated board, office staff and many wonderful volunteers. Their tireless efforts help to make each performance an enjoyable and enriching experience for our patrons and the city of Federal Way.

The Symphony is dependent upon members of the community who volunteer their time to support the operations of the orchestra. From Board members, to fund raisers, to ticket takers, to helping in our office, volunteers make an enormous contribution. Many thanks.

Board Officers

Kathi Ferrari, President
Kathi Villaruz, Vice President
Dr. Jennie Hendrie, Secretary
John Gibson, Treasurer
René Ewing, Past President

Board Members

Donna Berger
Frank Blacker
Jen Drake Van Vechten
Lu Joslin-Lester
Brandon Moak
Kathryn Murphy
Tony Pagliocco
Allan Smith
Emeritus: Nancy Ise

Symphony Operations

Kari Wade, Office Manager
Jean Balogh, Education Progam Coordinator

Artistic Management

A. Brian Davenport, Music Director & Conductor
Marjorie Kransberg-Talvi, Concertmaster
Mannfried Funk, Orchestra Personnel
Lisa Schmidt, Orchestra Librarian

Concert Logistics

Liz Johnson, FWS Auxilliary President
Kirby Luther, Orchesterwart
Ed Mashburn, Concert Piano Tuning
Tim Waisanen, Lighting and Sound

Accounting Services

Schneider and Kobata, P.S.